Slimming World / Weight Watchers etc

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Is anybody on here a Slimming World member?

I'm thinking of joining this week but feel quite unsure and intimidated by it all as I have never done anything like it before.

Or does anyone have any better suggestions? ;)

I've heard of Slimming World but haven't looked into it. I joined Weightwatchers and lost 4 stone in a year. It works and is easy to follow once you get the hang of it. I know you can join Weightwatchers online - maybe you can do the same with Slimming World, or another idea would be to get someone to go with you at least for the first few weeks - that way you would get to know a few of the people there and you wouldnt feel so intimidated going on your own afterwards. I started with someone too but after a while I did feel confident enough to go by myself. I do understand how you feel though :)

Well I know about Weightwatchers but not Slimming World so here goes:

With weightwatchers there are two different plans you can follow; 1. The Points Plan and 2. The Core Plan.

On the points plan you get so many points to 'spend' per day on food according to your age, height, and amount of activity you normally do per day. You get information on joining about how many points each food has etc. and how to work out how many points you are allowed per day to lose weight. You can save points to spend at the weekend for instance on maybe a drink or a bar of chocolate. Or you could blow your daily points allowance in one sitting on a burger and fries! (not a good idea), but you get the gist.