Hello Book Club!

K.in.your.book

Hi there!

My name is Kate and I'm a newbie! My husband has been using this forum for a while now and I've finally decided to join; I was hesitant for so long because in my experience internet forums can often be pretty hostile places, but this place seems so friendly!

The first thing you should know about me regarding books is that I love Tolkien, to the extent that I read the Lord of the Rings when I was 11 and life was never the same. I don't really have a favourite genre, I just like things that are well written, with strong story lines and believable, original characters :)

Welcome to the BCF :D:welcome2:

I've only been here for a couple of weeks, and can already tell it's a friendly place. I think it must be something to do with book lovers, because the other book related forum I frequent is a friendly place too :) (Maybe it helps that people on book forums tend to be able to spell ;) )

I can't help but notice the graduation robes in your profile pic - at the risk of sounding incredibly nosy, what did you study? :)

Edited by ashleighjane

Welcome!

(my money is on Timmy being the husband . . . and not just because he's looked at your profile page and is from Cambridge as well!)

It is indeed Tim! Good detective work haha ;)

Welcome to the BCF :D:welcome2:

I've only been here for a couple of weeks, and can already tell it's a friendly place. I think it must be something to do with book lovers, because the other book related forum I frequent is a friendly place too :) (Maybe it helps that people on book forums tend to be able to spell ;) )

I can't help but notice the graduation robes in your profile pic - at the risk of sounding incredibly nosy, what did you study? :)

Hi, not nosy at all, I studied photography (and then decided I didn't want to be a photographer so I'm pursuing the art gallery/museum career!)