Book recommendation about UK for international relations student

Hello all, I'm a student of International Relations who loves to read. Currently I am very interested in the (political) situation in the UK, I want to learn and know more about this topic. So do you have any books recommendation for me? I'd like to read books that will help me understand why it all look like this, how and why some things happened. Books that bring me the historical context in more details than in school are also highly welcome. If there is no book that comes to you mind directly connected to historical/political/current situation in the UK maybe you can recommend me a book that will bring me closer to UK culture and help me understand British people more?

On 10/20/2022 at 9:06 PM, nikolah said:

Hello all, I'm a student of International Relations who loves to read. Currently I am very interested in the (political) situation in the UK, I want to learn and know more about this topic. So do you have any books recommendation for me? I'd like to read books that will help me understand why it all look like this, how and why some things happened. Books that bring me the historical context in more details than in school are also highly welcome. If there is no book that comes to you mind directly connected to historical/political/current situation in the UK maybe you can recommend me a book that will bring me closer to UK culture and help me understand British people more?