Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About chrissie

  • Birthday 03/20/1964

chrissie's Achievements


Rookie (2/14)

  • First Post
  • Week One Done
  • One Month Later
  • One Year In

Recent Badges

  1. I am in the process of moving quite a few plants as we are about to have a big decked area done. Trouble finding new temporary homes for them in the back garden. Have been putting some new stuff in the front garden. Will start doing my seeds on Wednesday as it is supposed to be raining then. Will shut myself away for an hour or two in the greenhouse. Absolute bliss.
  2. I love lilacs myself. We had a lovely purple one when I was growing up. Keep meaning to get a couple for my garden, but always forget or fall in love with some other plant instead when at the garden centre.
  3. I love gardening. I started when I was very young. Us kids all had our own plots. Have been out this morning to tidy up the borders. Most of my daffs are going over now. There are a few that are in bud, but another week and that will be them for another year. I can only cope with about an hour at a time as bad back won't let me do anymore. But it is very therapeutic. Trouble is when I am out in the front gardening, I am so engrossed in it that I don't realise when anyone going past says hello to me. They must think I am a right old ignoramus.
  4. I know exactly what you mean. It took me a long time to read this book as I had to stop after so much to digest what I had read. The ending was over and done with too quickly. I felt that the author had run out of speed by the end and didn't have a real idea of how to end it. It was too quick and a bit rushed in my opinion. But having said that I did enjoy the book.
  5. I like Carole Matthews books. Have a few, will add this one aswell.
  6. I have read this book and found it very entertaining and funny to read. Haven't read it for a while and now it has been mentioned I think I shall read it again.
  7. Birthday:20th March Age:42 Starsign:Pisces Single/Married/Other? Married Children? 2 - boy and girl Where do you live? Southampton Do you work?No Favourite author?Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell Favourite book? Can't pick one as I have a few favourites How did you get here? was pointed in this direction
  • Create New...