Where do you get your books?

~Andrea~

• Replies 226
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I get most of mine from the library or from charity shops although we have just been to the States so I took advantage of the weak dollar and spent quite a lot in Barnes and Noble. Family and friends also pass books on to me and I to them.

• 8 months later...

I get some of my books from the local liabary. My fahter-in-law is book mad and we have some similar interests so i get majority of my books from his personal stock. If there is a book or a subject i'm interested in, he sometimes buys it for the whole family to read. And failing that he works at the local university and has a membership card for the liabary there. So, apart from the ocassional fictional book and my cookbooks, i manage somehow to get the book i need.

I brought a few books from a charity shop the other day which I have never done before :)

I buy most of my books from charity shops, I only buy the ones in really good condition, they are such good value. I give most of my read books to charity shops too.

I cannot stand second hand books - you never know who's touched them or where they have been so I buy all of mine new. As you can guess my bookcase is running out of room quickly :lol:.

I generally buy them from Waterstones, Asda, Play.com or Fopp (they have some really good bargains. I got Notes On A Scandal for

I cannot stand second hand books - you never know who's touched them or where they have been so I buy all of mine new. As you can guess my bookcase is running out of room quickly :eek:.

I generally buy them from Waterstones, Asda, Play.com or Fopp (they have some really good bargains. I got Notes On A Scandal for

I buy most of my books from charity shops, I only buy the ones in really good condition...