Julie- a new person

julie

Hi all,

I guess I'm one of the new people on the block,so I should introduce myself . I'm Julie ,from Ohio . I'm 53 and have 3 grown kids,all moved off on their own. I have 7 grandkids .

I'm a lifelong book lover .My favorite type books are probably true crime, but I like lots of other type books,too .

I've been searching for a good online book group .I have visited many others but their message boards seemed hard to get the hang of,where this one is much easier to get around on .

I'm very interested in a possible book challenge type of thing,since I've never done one before .

I'm looking forward to getting to know you all and hear about lots of new books ! :readingtwo:

Hi Easy Reader and thanks for the welcome !

I'm real excited to find a nice group like this with an easy message board to follow . Some of them, it's hard to keep track of what posts I've read, etc .

Can I ask you a couple questons ?

I wondered about the Reading Challenge area : Some of the original starting ideas for challenges are posted,but from many months ago . Are we allowed to sign up for any of those, or are some closed ? I didn't want to do anything wrong by signing up for something that has been done for a long time . :doh:

Then is the Reading Circle area where the book of the month is chosen and discussed ? I'm a little confused on it. I saw where you could vote for the November book,but I'm probably not allowed to vote yet,since I'm new,and it's ok . I was just wondering when it said the voting will be open til some time in 2012 ??? Was I reading it wrong ?

Sorry for so many questions . I really would like to take part in a challenge or a group read if I can .

Thank you , :flowers2:

Hi Julie, and welcome to the forum.