Featured Author - Katherine Warwick

I'm not very good at introducing, so you can read Katherine's own introduction here.

Reviews:

Dancing With His Heart

Noon

An Open Vein

Interview with Katherine

Competition

During January, Katherine will also monitor this thread, and respond to any questions or comments, so please go ahead and chat to our featured author. :roll:

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

There are several reasons authors use different names: for privacy, but mainly if they write under one name and don't have any significant sales, an interested publishing house can use another name to "start afresh" if you will.

For me, the name differences differentiate my various genres: Women's Romance, ( Katherine Warwick )YA, (Jennnifer Laurens ) and edgy YA.( JM Warwick )

So next time you see your favorite author on the shelf, consider the fact that the name they are using might not be the first name they wrote under. You never know!

KW

Though reading "how-to" books may help, nothing is better than a class where you can take your writing in, have the instructor and class read it and then go through the critiquing process.

Be open to even the most harsh suggestions, as new writers are often close to their work and think it's already perfect. A seasoned author/teacher "sees" things you aren't trained to see yet and can help you focus your writing lense.

Comments from other class members will tell you if you're getting your point across, how interesting your passages are, where they have questions you have not answered.