What kind of cook are you?

I'm an indulgent one :blush:.

Given the option, I'll have the radio on, a cup of rose tea or a glass of wine, the kitchen to myself. I love to cook, and eat.

I'll generally cook without a recipe unless it's something new, and my student budget has made me a pro at making a meal from odds and sods.

You?

I'm a lazy cook. I cook as little as I can because there's always something else I'd rather be doing. I try to make enough food to last me several days at least.

I'm not a confident cook either, so it's recipes all the way for me, or otherwise simple, plain food that doesn't require me to remember anything (like spag bol and omelettes).

I love cooking :blush:. I like to try new recipes, experiment and have friends over for meals. I usually follow a recipe pretty close at first, and if I like it and continue to make it I'll tweak it and make it more my own.

The last few years I've been concentrating on making stuff with only fresh ingredients, as I've grown to dislike anything pre-packaged or frozen. Sometimes though I just like dinner to be easy so I do have a frozen pizza or cup-o-soup from time to time.

I can't wait until I have a garden and can grow my own stuff!

I'm not a confident cook either, so it's recipes all the way for me, or otherwise simple, plain food that doesn't require me to remember anything (like spag bol and omelettes).

You'll get more confident with time Kylie until you're throwing things in with happy abandon (changed that from gay) :blush: