Good book about Satan, demons etc.

Hi mago,

How are you? All of these books are by Dennis Wheatley ~

The Devil Rides Out

To the Devil a Daughter

The Haunting of Toby Jugg

:D

I, Lucifer by Glen Duncan:

The end is nigh, and the Prince of Darkness has been given one last shot at redemption, if he can manage to live out a reasonably blameless life on earth. The Old Dealmaker negotiates a trial run - a month with all the delights of the flesh. (The flesh: slightly worn, one previous owner; a writer). But the experience of walking amongst us has more pratfalls and detours than Luce foresaw; instead of teaching us what it's like to be him, Lucifer finds himself beginning to understand what it's like to be human...

Oooh me likey this thread. As if I need to scare myself anymore.

I'll third Paradise Lost - it's a great read and there's SO much literature about it to pad it out thematically and characteristically. I studied it last year and absolutely loved it.

Dennis Wheatley ~

The Devil Rides Out

To the Devil a Daughter

The Haunting of Toby Jugg

:D

Ooh I read The Devil Rides Out when I was younger, and I was gutted when we moved and I lost my copy. Must've read it about 8 times. I'm desperate to get hold of another copy. I'll second this one!

Wendy Alec has written a trilogy called Chronicles of Brothers, which goes as follows:

The Fall of Lucifer

Messiah

Son of Perdition

Not only have I not read them, I have been undecided whether to get them for ages because the topic interests me (I adore Paradise Lost and think everyone should read it, but note: it's a poem, in case that makes a difference) but reviews are polarised as to whether they are any good or not - it's one of those cases where half of the population says, OMG THEY ARE THE BEST THING SINCE TOAST and the other half says, OMG THEY ARE RUBBISH I WANT THOSE HOURS OF MY LIFE BACK!!! Maybe you can read them, come back and tell me whether they're worth the investment :D?

Also there are,