Carlos Ruiz Zaf

kehs

Apologies if I have posted in the wrong room. This is my first time at starting a thread on here. ;)

What I wanted to tell you all is that I have just heard there is a prequel coming out to one of my very fave books - The Shadow of the Wind. I was curious as to whether there are any fans of Carlos Ruiz Zaf

Yes I read this too and was so pleased. I checked to see when it's out - wanted to get first on the list at the library and it's not until next year from what I could gather.

I've had The Shadow of the Wind on my TBR pile for a while now. I guess I should make an effort to read it before the prequel comes out!

Well, you've got a year or so to get reading it, but once you do you'll wonder why you left it so long. It's a fab read . ;)

Ooh, I loved The Shadow of the Wind, I'd heard there was another in the series coming out in 2009 but I didn't realise it was a prequal. It's going to be a trilogy eventually isn't it? I'm not sure where I read that......

Anna

I didn't know it was going to be a trilogy. I wonder how long we'll wait for the third?

I've had The Shadow of the Wind on my TBR pile for a while now. I guess I should make an effort to read it before the prequel comes out!

^^^What she said.

• 1 month later...

A prequel to The Shadow of the Wind?? I hardly ever buy any books as new, I buy them secondhand (or borrow from the library), but this is so worth making an exception! The Shadow of the Wind is one of my favorite books. Too bad I read this thread now instead of June 2009, how can I stand the wait :smile2:

• 3 weeks later...

I also loved The Shadow of the Wind very much. It was one of the books I rushed through because I couldn't wait to see what was happening, so I guess I will re-read it in order to get all the details. I didn't know though that the prequel will be published. May be I should get that when it is out and re-read The Shadow of the Wind afterwards.