Good Morning!

angelofboox

Good morning! As I procrastinated away I found myself thinking I should find a new book-based forum to join...and voila, here I am, thanks to Google.

So, an introduction: my name is Jaya, I am 19 and I am from London, England - although I'm currently in Manchester at university, coming up to the end of my first year. I like reading, wasting my time on IRC, and Freecell (which is like Solitaire, but involves skill). I'm studying architecture, so I suppose I'll have to say I like that too.

I like to read...most things, but I'm still attached to young adult/children's fiction because it is undeniably great; I particularly like fantasy. My favourite books include His Dark Materials, Alice in Wonderland, The Phantom Tollbooth, Rebecca, You Don't Know Me, certain Discworld novels, and the obligatory Harry Potter. I am currently just finishing The Amulet of Samarkand, by Jonathon Stround.

I also have a fondness of plays (does this count here?). Feel free to..um...ask me anything, not really sure what else to put in an introductory post. Here is a picture of one of my much loved (and clearly overstuffed) bookcases - although the picture's a little old, it still looks the same, possibly weighted down with a few more books these days.

bookshelf001.jpg

Hello Jaya. There'll be a few on here who'd like the opportunity to rifle through your bookcase, I'm sure. There are many Discworld fans here and there is now a group dedicated to Terry Pratchet too, which you'll find under the heading 'social groups' in the User Control panel. I suspect you will fit in very well and enjoy the forum. We are a very friendly bunch. If you have any questions, just ask :smile2:

Catch you later,

Pp

:smile2: Jaya! Nice intro :D My Mum loves Freecell and is working her way through all numbers, starting from the end. Should keep her busy for a while. :lol: