Sign in to follow this  
Eli Steele

Hi!

Hi!

I'm Eli, fan of GRRM, JRRT, people with 4 initials in general, Abercrombie, Erikson - all things fantasy. 
I'm also a fantasy writer myself. 
Nice to meet you!

Hi Eli, welcome to the forum :) 

I'm also a fan of Tolkien and Abercrombie. Are you looking forward to 'A Little Hatred'?

Welcome here! I liked the A Song of Ice and Fire books (eagerly awaiting books 6 and 7.. whenever they come out). I have works by Abercrombie and Erikson on my to-be-read list. I read Gardens of the Moon years ago, when my knowledge of English was less good, and the book really confused me. So I'm planning to one day re-read it and hopefully understand it a bit better. I liked The Hobbit.

HI Eli, I'm not generally a fantasy fan but like LOTR and GoT.  Welcome to the forum!

On ‎9‎/‎4‎/‎2019 at 2:18 PM, Hayley said:

Hi Eli, welcome to the forum :) 

I'm also a fan of Tolkien and Abercrombie. Are you looking forward to 'A Little Hatred'?

I always said I needed a little hatred in my life... ;)

12 hours ago, Athena said:

Welcome here! I liked the A Song of Ice and Fire books (eagerly awaiting books 6 and 7.. whenever they come out). I have works by Abercrombie and Erikson on my to-be-read list. I read Gardens of the Moon years ago, when my knowledge of English was less good, and the book really confused me. So I'm planning to one day re-read it and hopefully understand it a bit better. I liked The Hobbit.

The warrens confused the heck out of me, so don't feel alone in that.  It was a tough read, but I enjoyed it. 

I absolutely loved ASoI&F… like a decade ago.  I still do, don't get me wrong, but I think he'll ever finish the series.  I'm disappointed in him...

11 hours ago, Eli Steele said:

I absolutely loved ASoI&F… like a decade ago.  I still do, don't get me wrong, but I think he'll ever finish the series.  I'm disappointed in him...