Newbie Here...

korrie

Hi all, I just joined. I'm a 27 year old stay-at-home mother of 2 who LOVES to read. I have to admit I'm feeling a bit out of my element on this forum. I've been looking around and have seen few book titles or authors that I know or recognize. :lol:

I'm from the US. I have to devote some time to looking around this site more I guess. I would love to meet some new people. Especially some who share my love of reading. I look forward to meeting u!

I know what you mean Korrie. There are so many different books I haven't read!!!

The thing I love about this place is it doesn't matter WHAT you read.

I read everything from Harlequin Intrigue romances to World History (for fun. This the only place that didn't think that was weird).

It has increased my To Be Read pile.

Hello, and :D to the forum, Korrie. I think you'll find the members here have a very wide range of reading preferences - everything from romances to Westerns, to thrillers, chillers and horrors, to chick lit, classics and histories - I think we've pretty much got it ALL covered! So, whatever you're reading, I think you'll find there's someone else interested in it too - we're pretty eclectic. Looking forward to hearing all about your favourite books and authors! :lol:

Hi u guys and thank u so much for the warm welcomes. I feel better already. :lol: I have to ask, many of u mentioned about my fav. books/authors. Where do I put that info? Do I start a thread in "Reading Lists/Blogs" and just talk about my favorite genre, authors, titles, etc.? I'm not totally new to being on forums but every one is so different. Once again, thank u for making me feel welcome. I hope to talk to u all again soon!

Thank u IceCream. Well, I like mostly fiction and some of my favorite authors are: Beverly Lewis (Amish Fiction), Mitch Albom, I recently read Middlesex by Eugene Stephenides (spelling?) and The Red Tent. More recently though, I've fallen hard for paranormal romance.