Your Book Activity - March 2014

Kylie

What is your book activity today?

I've been reading On Cats by Doris Lessing, which the lovely Poppyshake gave me. And I've read a few more pages of Rumo & His Miraculous Adventures by Walter Moers.

• Replies 212
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Happy reading everyone :)

I just finished reading 'Sisterland' by Curtis Sittenfeld, its my first time reading anything by her (I do have 'American Wife' which I would to eventually read), just about to start 'The Girl With All The Gifts' by M R Carey. :)

I finally finished Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt today.  Had great possibilities, if only it had concentrated on the crime!  Review is over on my book thread.

Not sure what is next.....

I had my first proper impulse buy of the year yesterday when I downloaded A Croft in the Hills by Katherine Stewart on the Kindle Daily Deal. I love reading memoirs of people who've completely changed their lives by either moving to a new country, or out of the city to live a rural life, so this looked right up my street. :)

I just finished reading 'Sisterland' by Curtis Sittenfeld, its my first time reading anything by her (I do have 'American Wife' which I would to eventually read), just about to start 'The Girl With All The Gifts' by M R Carey. :)

I *love* Sittenfeld, but haven't read Sisterland yet - did you enjoy it? American Wife is excellent, as are her other books. Hope you get chance to read it soon Paula. :smile2:

Just finished Cormac McCarthys The Counsellor, didnt realise it was a screenplay when i loaned it. It bored me to death, dont think ill be reading any more screenplays. It hasnt put me off reading any of his books though as ive heard good stuff about some of them.