A writer and reader and...

stoney

...lots of other things besides.

My name's David and I'm an author published on lulu.

But I also do read a lot and am willing to get stuck into some of the forums here in return for being able to mention my book occasionally (while keeping within the rules).

If I'm feeling brave I might even post some of the stuff I am writing at the moment.

Looking forward to getting to know you all.

David

PS Currently reading Laughter in the Dark by Nabokov and Wind in the Willows - an interesting combination.

Hello and :) to the forum, David - another Y chromosome added to the mix - hurrah! I'm a fellow Wind in the Willows fan (I've loved that book ever since I was a kid) and occasionally put pen to paper. There are a few writers on here now - quite the little community! Looking forward to hearing all about your favourite books and authors, and perhaps sampling some of your own work too. :sign0072:

Hi David!

Welcome to the forum.

It's very friendly and very active! There are quite a few writers and aspiring writers on here, so I am sure you will feel at home.

I have just re-read The wind in the Willows. Always a joy to meet up with Mole and Ratty again!

Anyway, hope you enjoy posting. See you around.

Pp

But I also do read a lot and am willing to get stuck into some of the forums here in return for being able to mention my book occasionally (while keeping within the rules).

If I'm feeling brave I might even post some of the stuff I am writing at the moment.

Welcome David. I suggest that if you wish to tell us about your published work, that you use the Author's Promotions section. The writing section is there if you want to share/discuss your writing in general.

Looking forward to hearing more about your reading too. :)

Hello David - may I ask - what is lulu?? :)

put simply lulu is a website that enables you to create a book.

You upload your final text, create a pdf, decide on a layout and a cover and you're there.