Hello!

etheline

Hi everyone! Another newbie here. I found this forum today after browsing various book sites, looking for a place to discuss books, seeing as my friends aren't really into reading as much as I am. I've been looking through the forums a bit, and it seems like a really nice place, so I thought I'd stop by and say hello.

So anyway, hello! I'm Frida, but I usually go by the screen name etheline online (it's a character in The Royal Tenenbaums, the movie by Wes Anderson), and I live in Sweden. The books I read are 99% English though, and I've studied English since I was 9, so I'd say I have a pretty good grasp of the language B)

I'm really bad at these introductions though, so I think I'll stop there, but I'll just say that I can't wait to get active and start discussing books and reading in general!

Hi etheline! B)

Welcome to the forum! Everyone here is very friendly :roll: What books/genre do you like to read? My pile of unread books has grown huge since I joined this forum because of all the great recommendations. I look forward to discussing books with you!

Hello & B) aboard, Etheline! We have a growing number of "foreigners" on the forum these days - all very welcome - it gives the place a nice, eclectic feel! It's lovely to have you here - I hope you'll enjoy talking books with us. :roll:

welcome etheline!!! im relatively new here but i really like it- everyone is really friendly and its a great place to talk about books glorious books!!!B)

Thanks everyone!

What books/genre do you like to read? My pile of unread books has grown huge since I joined this forum because of all the great recommendations.