A Game of Thrones poll

A Game of Thrones  

23 members have voted

1. 1. Have you read A Game of Thrones and have you/will you read other fantasy books?

• I am a fantasy fan and have read A Game of Thrones, among many others. Gimme more fantasy!
    • I am a fantasy fan but I have not read A Game of Thrones, though I may do in the future. I'm intrigued!
    • I am a fantasy fan and have no intention of reading A Game of Thrones.
    • I am new to fantasy and have read A Game of Thrones but I don't want to read any other fantasy. I didn't like it!
    • I am new to fantasy and have read A Game of Thrones, loved it and want to read other fantasy books. More more more!
    • I am new to fantasy and have not read A Game of Thrones, but I may read it in the future, if there's nothing better to read!
    • Fantasy? Don't talk to me about that rubbish!

I'm curious to find out what sort of effect the success of the George RR Martin's 'A Song of Ice & Fire' series, and the Game of Thrones tv series, is having on people's fantasy reading habits (or lack thereof). Are people reading more fantasy because of it, or running away even faster, or just don't care - hence the poll :D

If you were new to the genre, read A Game of Thrones and liked it, what other fantasy books did it lead you to?

Edited by Karsa Orlong

You forgot to add this choice: 'I'm relatively new to fantasy and have not read A Game of Thrones, but I may read it in the future and then some more fantasy!' :giggle:

On a more serious note: it'll be interesting to see the results. I'll vote for the closest choice, meaning the second from the bottom.

How about 'I'm yet to read any fantasy but I keep hearing about this book so it may sway me to read it'. Thats about where I probably fit, i'll read any genre at least once just to see what I may be missing out on.