Your Book Activity Today ~ Thread 18

Janet

The old thread was rather long so I thought I'd start a new one.

I'm getting on really well with Down Under. I'm about two-thirds of the way through it and I'm loving it. I'd go as far as to say I think it will be my favourite 'Bryson' so far! :D

My Mum has given me her copy of Before I Go To Sleep by S J Watson - I don't know anything about it (apart from I think lots of people on here have read it and liked it) but I've given it to hubby to read first as I have so many books to catch up on!

• Replies 460
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Last night I finishes The Dark Tide by Andrew Gross, which was a great read and today I started the 2nd book in the series Don't Look Twice by Andrew Gross which I so far am enjoying.

I am afraid I am not very good at reviews just the odd phrase, line, sentence, every minute I take writing detracts from my reading time, sorry.

I finished Breakheart Hill Thomas H. Cook very good read with a surprising ending. My next read is going to be Dragonfly In Amber Diana Gabaldon , I read Cross Stitch last year & liked it so hoping that her second book is just as good.

Some books I ordered arrived today:

20th Century Ghosts-Joe Hill

The Edible Woman-Margaret Atwood

Ben, In The World-Doris Lessing

I also ordered Lessing's The Fifth Child, but it hasn't arrived yet

I got William Walkers First Year of Marriage by Matt Rudd in the post today.

Interested to know what you think of this Laura , I read it a couple of years ago.

I'm reading Fear nothing by Dean Koontz which is compelling ,quirky and well up to his normal standard. :readingtwo: .

Scary ?

Am reading To Kill a Mockingbird......I'm almost ashamed to admit I havent read this yet!

Enjoy it Sofia it truly is a classic. I hadn't read it either up until a few years ago.

I am 3/4 way through Rescue by Anita Shreve.

Am reading To Kill a Mockingbird......I'm almost ashamed to admit I havent read this yet!